I need some good Magnum Dialogue

For all non-episode specific topics about the show, including MPI-related "tie-ins"

Moderator: Styles Bitchley

Walks
Captain

I need some good Magnum Dialogue

#1 Post by Walks »

Some of you may know I'm an artist. (You can see some stuff here: http://russellwalks.tumblr.com/)
I'm currently in the early stages of a Magnum themed skate deck, and I need some dialogue - Only Magnum, no back and forth.

Maybe something about the "Woke up and I was 33 - Realized I'd never been 23..."
Anybody got any ideas?

Needs to be fairly long. Look at the decks on the Tumblr page to see what I'm talking about.

Thanks in advance!

R
Example:

Stelth
Fleet Admiral

Re: I need some good Magnum Dialogue

#2 Post by Stelth »

Click on the Magnum Mania banner and go to the episodes section. There you will find quotes from every show. Start with a favorite episode. I think that would yield better results than people randomly posting things...unless random is what you're after.

This isn't quite what you asked for but this is what I'd use:
Magnum: Ivan...
Ivan: Yes?
Magnum: Did you see the sunrise this morning?

Maybe one of the voiceovers that start with Magnum talking about living in paradise.

Walks
Captain

#3 Post by Walks »

yeah - I like the Paradise thing - Also the "When I write my book..."

Stelth
Fleet Admiral

#4 Post by Stelth »

Memories Are Forever (1)
Magnum: Dreams are supposed to represent your subconscious wishes and conflicts. It's sort of a private movie you write, produce and direct. Only you can't hide your eyes in your dreams, even when they are scaring you to death.

not sure what episode...I found it on imdb
Thomas Sullivan Magnum III: [voiceover] Hawaii is one of those places that keeps topping itself - just when you think you'll never see a sunset as beautiful, there comes a sunrise that even Gauguin can only imagine. It kind of makes unemployment easier to take.

The Eighth Part of the Village