Fore! - Links 2003

For everything else!

Moderator: Styles Bitchley

J.J. Walters
Founding Father

Fore! - Links 2003

#1 Post by J.J. Walters »

golfmobile and I are going to be playing some rounds of computer golf together. We thought we'd extend an open invitation to anyone here who wants to play. I just started playing again after a looooong layoff.

The game we play is called Links 2003. The Links series goes back to 1990. 2003 was the last year it was released for the PC, after which it has been released on console systems only. Don't be fooled by the year, though. Links 2003 is alive and well, with many people who still play it. Thanks to a powerful course designer, new courses are still being released by talented designers. People create custom golfers, objects, apparel, soundscripts, all kinds of neat stuff. I've seen some of the newer sim golf games and I think this one still beats them all!

Anyway, it's a great game; it's fun and relaxing to play. If you don't have the game and you want to give it a try, you can download the game (official) for only $6.99 (download link)! The latest patch (1.07) for the game can be found here.

We are just looking to play some casual, social games, preferably on a Friday or Saturday night. No set schedule or anything, just occasionally getting together to three-putt one hole after another on some breathtaking course (both real ones and fictional ones). The most fun is with four players - 2-on-2 Alt. Ball!

Here are some screens to show you what the game looks like:

If anyone wants to play, just post in here.

Thanks
Last edited by J.J. Walters on Thu Apr 30, 2009 2:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Higgins: It's not a scratch! It's a bloody gouge!

PhatCat
Admiral

#2 Post by PhatCat »

That looks like a lot of fun. My Fridays and Saturdays are usually pretty busy but if you ever are doing it, post it. I'll maybe download the game and try it out.